Staff Directory

Jamie Eads (President & CEO)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Jamie.Eads@ky.gov

Waqas Ahmed (Deputy Executive Director)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Waqas.Ahmed@ky.gov

Communications

Email: ppc.communications@ky.gov

Mariah Dietz (Executive Administrative Secretary)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Mariah.Dietz@ky.gov

Cheri Donovan (Human Resource Specialist III)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Cheri.Donovan@ky.gov

George Mundy (Interim Equine Medical Director)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: George.Mundy@ky.gov

Beth Jacobson (Paralegal Consultant)

Phone: 502-782-3910

Email: Bethm.Jacobson@ky.gov

Travers Manley (Interim General Counsel)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Travers.Manley@ky.gov

Brian Nesselrode (Office Manager)

Phone: 502-782-0750

Email: Brian.Nesselrode@ky.gov

Alicia Ritter (EDRC Executive Administrative Secretary)

Phone: 502-545-3212

Email: Alicia.Ritter@ky.gov

Teresa Whitaker (Fiscal Manager)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Teresam.Whitaker@ky.gov

Incentives & Development Division

Drew Conners (Director of Incentives and Development)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 1

Email: Drew.Conners@ky.gov

Patricia "PJ" Cooksey (Assistant Director and KBIF Horse Inspector)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 2

Email: Patricia.Cooksey@ky.gov

Katie Mueller (Program Coordinator for Thoroughbred Funds)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 3

Email: Katie.Mueller@ky.gov

Susan Nash (Program Coordinator for Standardbred & Non-Race Funds)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 4

Email: Susan.Nash@ky.gov

Racing Licensing Division

George Haydon (Director of Racing Licensing)

Phone: 502-638-3815

FAX: 859-202-3510

Email: george.haydon@ky.gov

Brittany Sparks (Racing License Administrator)

Email: brittany.sparks@ky.gov

Carol Hays (Racing License Administrator)

Email: carol.hays@ky.gov

Simon Thang (Racing License Administrator)

Email: simon.thang@ky.gov

Betty Moran (Racing License Administrator)

Phone: 502-782-8565

Email: betty.moran@ky.gov

Enforcement Division

Paul Brooker (Director of Enforcement)

Phone: 859-227-9644

Email: paul.brooker@ky.gov

Bryan Tolson (Investigator II)

Email: bryan.tolson@ky.gov

Carl Faulconer (Investigator II)

Email: carl.faulconer@ky.gov

Daniel Assef (Investigator II)

Email: daniel.assef@ky.gov

Shannon Garner (Investigator II)

Email: shannon.garner@ky.gov

Pari-Mutuel Wagering & Compliance

Andy Conway (Director of Pari-Mutuel Wagering & Compliance)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: andy.conway@ky.gov

Fahim Baig (Resource Management Analyst I)

Email: fahim.baig@ky.gov

Sandy Brown (Resource Management Analyst III)

Email: sandra.brown@ky.gov

Melissa Combs-Wright (Resource Management Analyst I)

Email: melissa.combswright@ky.gov

Joanna Ricci (Resource Management Analyst II)

Phone: 502-782-1396

Email: joanna.ricci@ky.gov

State Stewards

Barbara Borden (Chief State Steward)

Email: barbara.borden@ky.gov

Brooks "Butch" Becraft (State Steward)

Email: brooks.becraft@ky.gov

Beth Bungert (Safety Steward)

Phone: 859-894-5184

Email: beth.bungert@ky.gov

Veterinary Services

Dr. Nicholas Smith (Chief Veterinarian)

Email: Nick.Smith@ky.gov

Jennifer Engel (Administrative Specialist III)

Email: Jennifer.Engel@ky.gov

Dr. David Harris (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: David.Harris@ky.gov

Dr. Louis Johnson (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: Louis.Johnson@ky.gov

Dr. Molly Metz (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: molly.metz@ky.gov

Dr. Sarah Padilla (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: sarah.padilla@ky.gov

Dr. Alison (Kate) Painter (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: kate.painter@ky.gov

Dr. Jasmin Springfield (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: jasmin.walters@ky.gov

J Iris (Veterinary Technician)

Email: jiris@ky.gov

Patricia Ludwig (Veterinary Technician)

Email: patricia.ludwig@ky.gov

Kelli Styles (Veterinary Technician)

Email: kelli.styles@ky.gov

Victor Arias (Detention Barn Assistant)

Tim Miller (Detention Barn Assistant)

William Sandmann (Detention Barn Assistant)

Sports Wagering

Hannah Simms (Director of Sports Wagering)

Email: Hannah.Simms@ky.gov

Sports Wagering Communications

Email: KHRC.SportsWagering@ky.gov

Dana Walker (Auditor for Special Investigations I)

Email: Dana.Walker@ky.gov

David McAnally (Auditor for Special Investigations I)

Email: Davide.McAnally@ky.gov

Teresa Osborne (Administrative Specialist III)

Email: Teresa.Osborne@ky.gov

Michael Lovell (Auditor III)

Email: Michael.Lovell@ky.gov

Elena Davis (Auditor IV)

Email: Elena.Davis@ky.gov

Phone: 859-246-2040

FAX: 859-246-2039

Integrity Hotline:
1-866-993-3949

Report an Integrity Violation

Kentucky Horse Racing Commission
4047 Iron Works Parkway ,
Paddock Office Building,
Lexington, KY 40511