COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit kycovid19.ky.gov

Staff Directory

Marc A. Guilfoil (Executive Director)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Marc.Guilfoil@ky.gov

Jamie Eads (Deputy Executive Director)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: jamie.eads@ky.gov

Sienna Hooper (Office Manager)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: Sienna.Hooper@ky.gov

Bruce Howard (Equine Medical Director)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: bruce.howard@ky.gov

Joanna Ricci (Executive Administrative Secretary)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: joanna.ricci@ky.gov

Alicia Ritter (EDRC Executive Administrative Secretary)

Phone: 502-545-3212

Email: alicia.ritter@ky.gov

Margi Stout (Paralegal Consultant)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: margi.stout@ky.gov

Kristin Voskuhl (Executive Advisor, Communications)

Email: kristin.voskuhl@ky.gov

Teresa Whitaker (Fiscal Manager)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: teresam.whitaker@ky.gov

Jennifer Wolsing (General Counsel)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: jennifer.wolsing@ky.gov

Shandeep Dutta (Deputy General Counsel)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: sdutta@ky.gov

Incentives & Development Division

Jamie Eads (Director of Incentives and Development)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 1

Email: jamie.eads@ky.gov

Patricia "PJ" Cooksey (Assistant Director and KBIF Horse Inspector)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 2

Email: patricia.cooksey@ky.gov

Drew Conners (Program Coordinator for Thoroughbred funds)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 3

Email: drew.conners@ky.gov

Susan Nash (Program Coordinator for Standardbred & non-race funds)

Phone: 859-246-2847, Press 4

Email: susan.nash@ky.gov

Licensing Division

George Haydon (Licensing Director)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Vacant (Program Coordinator)

Phone: 859-447-6358

Email: george.haydon@ky.gov

Carol Hays (Racing License Administrator)

Phone: 859-447-6358

Email: carol.hays@ky.gov

Betty Moran (Racing License Administrator)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: betty.moran@ky.gov

Vacant (Racing Licensing Administrator)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Enforcement Division

Paul Brooker (Director of Enforcement)

Phone: 502-803-5325

Email: paul.brooker@ky.gov

Daniel Hyland ( Investigator II)

Shannon Garner (Investigator III)

Phone: 859-967-8896

Email: shannon.garner@ky.gov

Pari-Mutuel Wagering & Compliance

Waqas Ahmed (Director of Pari-Mutuel Wagering & Compliance)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: waqas.ahmed@ky.gov

David Brown (Auditor)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: DavidR.Brown@ky.gov

Andy Conway (Operations Analyst)

Phone: 859-246-2040

Email: andy.conway@ky.gov

State Stewards

Barbara Borden (Chief State Steward)

Email: barbara.borden@ky.gov

Brooks "Butch" Becraft (State Steward)

Email: brooks.becraft@ky.gov

Veterinary Services

Dr. Nicholas Smith (Chief Veterinarian)

Email: Nick.Smith@ky.gov

Victor Arias (Detention Barn Assistant)

Dr. Brent Cassady (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: brent.cassady@ky.gov

Jennifer Engel (Administrative Specialist III)

Email: Jennifer.Engel@ky.gov

Dr. David Harris (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: David.Harris@ky.gov

J Iris (Veterinary Technician)

Email: jiris@ky.gov

Dr. Louis Johnson (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: Louis.Johnson@ky.gov

Patricia Ludwig (Veterinary Technician)

Email: patricia.ludwig@ky.gov

Dr. Molly Metz (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: molly.metz@ky.gov

Dr. Sarah Padilla (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: sarah.padilla@ky.gov

Dr. Alison (Kate) Painter (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: kate.painter@ky.gov

William Sandmann (Detention Barn Assistant)

Dr. Jasmin Walters (Racing Veterinarian)

Email: jasmin.walters@ky.gov

Phone: 859-246-2040

FAX: 859-246-2039

Integrity Hotline:
1-866-993-3949

Report an Integrity Violation

Kentucky Horse Racing Commission
4063 Iron Works Parkway ,
Building B,
Lexington, KY 40511